This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.7
Value
7.7
Reviews
    gb
    10
    7 January 2018
    Room with a view
    Amazing views from our room, very clean room, comfortable beds, great location.
    Stefania
    cn
    7.9
    24 December 2017
    Great location in San Gimignano. Perfect for parking and good Wifi.
    de
    7.5
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb
    7.9
    9 November 2017
    Good, basic accommodation with car-parking
    Minor points: Heating in the room didn't work (even after the landlord fixed it), so it was little cold at night. The towels are typical Italian; thin, waffle-weave - so not the Egyptian cotton towels we're accustomed to in the US/UK.
    Stayed in Room #1 (king-size + single). Great views over the Tuscany landscape. The rooms and facilities are basic but functional. It's one of the few properties in SG that have private parking (outdoors, locked area, around the corner). The landlord was very helpful in broken English (infinitely better than my Italian!). There are plenty of good restaurants within 5-10mins walking distance. Breakfast (optional, €8/person) was provided on most days at Caffè delle Erbe, at the side of the Duomo: coffee, croissant, fruit-juice. Wifi coverage is excellent and speed is good (TelecomItalia Interbusiness ADSL, 13Mbps (down), 0.78Mbs (Up)).
    gb
    10
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivana
    hr
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    Great experience
    Confusing communication, no one knows english. Thankfully nice neighbours helped us.
    Position is amazing, 5 min. walk from main square. View from a window is pure toscan towards hills, the one you wanna see when you open a window in the morning. Parking secured in the old town.
    anna
    gr
    7.1
    15 October 2017
    Available fermée parking, well located in the centre of San Gimignano
    Thisut
    th
    9.2
    12 October 2017
    You can't find a private parking in the old city from others!
    Wifi was so weak.
    Great location inside the old city with private parking that not many place you can find. Owner was so helpful explaining about how to get into the house. The room was quite big and clean.
    Manol
    bg
    9.2
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    bg
    9.6
    28 September 2017
    No proper reception desk, the place is more like a house, not so much like a hotel. But that's not a negative, only a note.... :)
    Very convenient location. Nice garden, clean room, large bathroom. Parking is essential in San Gimignano and it is good that this property can provide one.
    Daria Ustinova
    ru
    7.1
    27 September 2017
    Private parking!! Purfect town.
    No teapot, no glasses (only plastic). Dark bathroom, poor towels. Some panoramic foto in describtion are not taken from this appartments.
    Private parking. Old building, large room. The owner gave us city map with all marked interesting places.
    Joel
    gb
    9.6
    24 September 2017
    As the city is restricted parking zone, given its narrow streets, it was tricky to navigate upon arrival. A map and clear parking details in advance would have helped.
    We actually stayed in room at La Mandrogola. It seemed Le Romite manged bookings for 5 properties. The place we stayed was fabulous, staff friendly and above a restaurant, which had an incredibly menu with a deal for guests. Great central location.
    Veronica
    uy
    9.6
    24 September 2017
    Excellent location. Very comfortable.
    Edel Marie
    ie
    8.3
    18 September 2017
    Excellent location!
    David
    gb
    8.3
    17 September 2017
    Ideal stay almost in the centre along side a great restaurant
    Perfect
    Paulina
    pl
    7.9
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francina
    gb
    7.1
    12 September 2017
    The airco definitely. It didn't work proper and it made so much noise that we had to switch it off during the night. But then it got so warm that I had to take a cold shower in the middle of the night to cool down, didn't sleep at all off course. The place is very hard to find. The GPS lead us into the city during the market and that was no fun and quite an adventure being the only car in the middle of hundreds of shopping people and very narrow streets. Lucky we had a small hired car and was just about to make the turns.
    The location is a 5 minute walk from the city, very authentic place, rustic and romantic. The best restaurant ever next door! Parking is available but you have to call the property for opening the gate. Staff is very friendly.
    fr
    9.6
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ut
    gb
    7.9
    7 September 2017
    When we arrived, we didn't know where to park and were missguided over the phone so we ended up entering in the unauthorised zone of San Gimignano with the car.
    The room was comfortable and clean, location very convenient.
    Windel
    au
    10
    6 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close