Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.7
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Toby
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    24 April 2018

    Convenient but very basic, glad to move on

    Grumpy reception, uncomfortable beds and floors, thin towels, broken light fittings
    The location
    Helmuth
    au

    Review score

    3.3
    16 April 2018

    Not good

    We were taken to another room across the city which was not what we booked and very inferior Not happy
    Jean van Elden
    za

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    A piece of Tuscany heaven

    Internet connection didn't work.Also needs a sign outside property. .so difficult to find
    A relaxing beautiful home from home in stunning countryside
    Moaraj
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Great view and spacious rooms and welcoming neighbors

    I think the location is amazing but 100 might have been a bit steep for a place with no breakfast. I've stayed in similar sized rooms with breakfast for around 50 euros in Tuscany, maybe I'm just a deal hunter but it was a tad on the expensive side for me.
    The rooms in the Le Romite are in a house just under the old walls of San Gimignano, its a quick walk up the village and the surrounding hills only a few minutes away offer a great view of the village. The beds are large and the bathrooms are nice. Our cars battery didn't start and the owner and may other came t o help us out.
    Francesca
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eduardo Soroa
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    31 March 2018

    Convenient for a night

    Wait to do the check in as the owner was not in the hotel. Bathroom trash was not changed from previous night. Bed wasn't the most comfortable.
    Good location. Parking included in the price. They gave us the key for the parking after check out so we can leave whenever we wanted, that was nice.
    REZA SOLTANPOUR
    ca

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    Excellent, perfecto,

    Everything was great. I really recommend getting whatsapp for international travellers without calling option !
    Excelente, excellent
    Daria
    ru

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    Amazing place

    The room view is stunning!!! The host ( Mauricius) was very kind and patience ( he was waiting and looking for us more than 1 hour as we drew to other village.... ) It has its own parking that is very important for this city
    Evangelos
    gr

    Review score

    6.2
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tan
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    23 February 2018
    Quite cold room, no wifi at all after a few hours after check in, the signal disappeared after 6PM, and no signal next day either, very inconvenient.
    Great location, wonderful town, great food at the recommended restaurant, good value for singles .
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018

    Room with a view

    Amazing views from our room, very clean room, comfortable beds, great location.
    Stefania
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    24 December 2017
    Great location in San Gimignano. Perfect for parking and good Wifi.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 November 2017

    Good, basic accommodation with car-parking

    Minor points: Heating in the room didn't work (even after the landlord fixed it), so it was little cold at night. The towels are typical Italian; thin, waffle-weave - so not the Egyptian cotton towels we're accustomed to in the US/UK.
    Stayed in Room #1 (king-size + single). Great views over the Tuscany landscape. The rooms and facilities are basic but functional. It's one of the few properties in SG that have private parking (outdoors, locked area, around the corner). The landlord was very helpful in broken English (infinitely better than my Italian!). There are plenty of good restaurants within 5-10mins walking distance. Breakfast (optional, €8/person) was provided on most days at Caffè delle Erbe, at the side of the Duomo: coffee, croissant, fruit-juice. Wifi coverage is excellent and speed is good (TelecomItalia Interbusiness ADSL, 13Mbps (down), 0.78Mbs (Up)).
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivana
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    25 October 2017

    Great experience

    Confusing communication, no one knows english. Thankfully nice neighbours helped us.
    Position is amazing, 5 min. walk from main square. View from a window is pure toscan towards hills, the one you wanna see when you open a window in the morning. Parking secured in the old town.
    anna
    gr

    Review score

    7.1
    15 October 2017
    Available fermée parking, well located in the centre of San Gimignano
    Bird Thisut
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    12 October 2017

    You can't find a private parking in the old city from others!

    Wifi was so weak.
    Great location inside the old city with private parking that not many place you can find. Owner was so helpful explaining about how to get into the house. The room was quite big and clean.
    Manol
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2017
    No proper reception desk, the place is more like a house, not so much like a hotel. But that's not a negative, only a note.... :)
    Very convenient location. Nice garden, clean room, large bathroom. Parking is essential in San Gimignano and it is good that this property can provide one.
Loading reviews